US Federal Holidays 2022:
List and 2022 calendar with holidays to print

There are eleven annual U.S. federal holidays on the official 2022 calendar : New Year's Day, Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr., Washington's Birthday, Memorial Day, Juneteenth National Independence Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. List of public holidays 2023 and 2024 available at the bottom of the page.

List of the 11 federal holidays in United States,
Year 2022

Name of Federal holidays Official Dates
New Year's Day Friday, December 31*, 2022
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 17, 2022
Washington's Birthday (Presidents day) Monday, February 21*, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth National Independence Day Monday, June 20*, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26*, 2022
*When a legal public holiday falls on a Saturday, it is usually observed on the preceding Friday.
*When a holiday falls on Saturday or Sunday, most employees observed the holiday on the previous Friday or following Monday, respectively

Printable 2022 calendar with Holidays,
landscape format

Our 2022 calendar lists the 11 official federal holidays. It starts on Saturday January 1st and ends on Saturday December 31st. You can download it freely in pdf or jpg and print it in A4 landscape format (1 Page).

Calendar 2022 with holidays

Keep important dates for 2022 handy by printing our calendar with federal holidays for free. Blue and purple template available.

Printable 2022 calendar with Holidays,
portrait format

Calendar 2022 with holidays

List of Federal holidays, years 2023 and 2024

Name of Federal holidays 2023 2024
New Year's Day Monday, January 2*, 2023 Monday, January 1, 2024
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 16, 2023 Monday, January 15, 2024
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 20*, 2023 Monday, February 19*, 2024
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023 Monday, May 27, 2024
Juneteenth National Independence Day Monday, June 19, 2023 Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Thursday, July 4, 2024
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2023 Monday, September 2, 2024
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2023 Monday, October 14, 2024
Veterans Day Friday, November 10*, 2023 Monday, November 11, 2024
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thursday, November 28, 2024
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023 Wednesday, December 25, 2024
When a holiday falls on Saturday or Sunday, most employees observed the holiday on the previous Friday or following Monday, respectively

Page updated April 12, 2024